Vidéo-Séminaire organisé conjointement par

Laboratoire Alexander Grothendieck, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques,
Morningside Center of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
Département des Sciences Mathématiques de l'Université de Tokyo

Organisateurs scientifiques:

Ahmed Abbes (CNRS, IHÉS), Fabrice Orgogozo (CNRS, École polytechnique), Takeshi Saito (Université de Tokyo),
Atsushi Shiho (Université de Tokyo), Ye Tian (Morningside Center for Mathematics),
Takeshi Tsuji (Université de Tokyo), Weizhe Zheng (Morningside Center for Mathematics)

Mercredi 8 novembre 2017 de 10h à 11h

X. Wan (Morningside Center for Mathematics)

Iwasawa theory and Bloch-Kato conjecture for modular forms

Bloch and Kato formulated conjectures relating sizes of p-adic Selmer groups with special values of L-functions. Iwasawa theory is a useful tool for studying these conjectures and BSD conjecture for elliptic curves. For example the Iwasawa main conjecture for modular forms formulated by Kato implies the Tamagawa number formula for modular forms of analytic rank 0.
In this talk I'll first briefly review the above theory. Then we will focus on a different Iwasawa theory approach for this problem. The starting point is a recent joint work with Jetchev and Skinner proving the BSD formula for elliptic curves of analytic rank 1. We will discuss how such results are generalized to modular forms. If time allowed we may also explain the possibility to use it to deduce Bloch-Kato conjectures in both analytic rank 0 and 1 cases. In certain aspects such approach should be more powerful than classical Iwasawa theory, and has some potential to attack cases with bad ramification at p.

Le séminaire a lieu une fois par mois (en général le deuxième mercredi) aux lieux et heures suivants :
- IHÉS : Centre de conférences Marilyn et James Simons, horaire d'été de 10h30 à 11h30 [TU+2] ; horaire d'hiver de 10h à 11h [TU+1].
- Todai : salle 056, horaire d'été de 17h30 à 18h30 ; horaire d'hiver de 18h à 19h.
- Centre Morningside : salle 110, horaire d'été de 16h30 à 17h30 ; horaire d'hiver de 17h à 18h.