Administration and Members

Members of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors members, elected during the General Assembly, are: Marcel Berger, Pierre Cartier, Jean-Marc Deshouillers, Valérie Dessertenne, Bertrand Duplantier, Danielle Hilhorst, Jürg Fröhlich, Paul Lescot, Jytte Martin, Valentin Poénaru and Janine Ruelle.

Officers of the committee

  • Mr Valentin Poénaru (Chairman)
  • Mr Jean-Marc Deshouillers (Vice Chairman)
  • Mr Bertrand Duplantier (Vice Chairman)
  • Mr Paul Lescot (Vice Chairman)
  • Mme Jytte Martin (Treasurer)
  • Mme Janine Ruelle (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Mme Danielle Hilhorst (Secretary)

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 8 March 2018 >

Members and Benefactor Members


  • Michel Albert
  • Dominique Bajeux
  • Mare-Hélène Bajeux
  • Annick Boudard
  • Claude Bruter
  • Mireille Chaleyat-Maurel
  • Suzy Delcroix
  • Jean-Claude Dissard
  • Gérard Gegout
  • Françoise Gegout
  • Michel Genet
  • Edith Herdhuin
  • Luc Illusie
  • Odette Jancovici
  • Inès et Alain Jézéquel
  • Sergii Koliada
  • Michel Lapidus
  • Charles Marles
  • Jytte Martin
  • Vendla Meyer
  • Catherine Pépin
  • Valentin Poénaru
  • Pierre Ribond
  • René Ringot
  • Lila Rolland
  • Janine Ruelle
  • Abdellatif Seghier
  • Hélène Wilkinson

* Members who paid their membership fee in 2018

Benefactor Members*

  • Nicholas Buchdahl
  • Pierre Cartier
  • Danielle Hilhorst
  • Eric Hugny
  • Marietta Manolessou
  • Cécile Michel-Mosser
  • Guy Rolland
  • Idzhad Sabitov
  • Christine Van Ackere
  • Michel Waldschmidt

* Members who paid the 80-euro membership fee (of which 50 euros is a gift) in 2018 and other individuals and organisations who made gifts of at least 80 euros in 2018

The IHES video channel

Since 2013, IHES has uploaded all of its conferences, lectures and public events onto its YouTube channel. View all the scientific events there.