Tenth edition of the Combinatorics and Arithmetic for Physics: special days! - IHES
visuel pour journées CAP 2023 Event

Tenth edition of the Combinatorics and Arithmetic for Physics: special days!

From November 15 to 17, 2023, IHES will host the CAP Days, “Combinatorics and Arithmetic for Physics”, organized by Gérard H. E. DUCHAMP (LIPN, Université Paris Nord), Maxim KONTSEVICH (IHES), Gleb KOSHEVOY (ITTP, Moscow & IHES), Sergei NECHAEV (Université Paris Saclay), and Karol A. PENSON (LPTMC, Sorbonne University).
Click here to register
(registration required before November 13).

The meeting focuses on questions of discrete mathematics and number theory, emphasizing computability. Problems are drawn mainly from theoretical physics: renormalization, combinatorial physics, geometry, evolution equations (commutative and noncommutative), or related to its models, but not only. 
Computations, based on combinatorial structures (graphs, trees, words, automata, semirings, bases), or classical structures (operators, Hopf algebras, evolution equations, special functions, categories) are good candidates for computer-based implementation and experimentation.

More information on the dedicated web page or here.

See the list of guest speakers:
Marek Bozejko (Institute of Mathematics Wroclaw University), Ricardo Buring (INRIA), Philippe Di Francesco (UIUC), Gérard H. E. Duchamp (LIPNUniversité Paris Nord), Harold Erbin (CTP, MIT, USA), Stéphane Gaubert (INRIA, CMAP, École polytechnique), Volker Genz (IBS CGP), Darij Grinberg (Drexel University), Dimitry Gurevich (IITP, Moscou), Yuki Kanabuko (MPIM, Bonn), Rinat Kedem (UIUC), Maxim Kontsevich (IHES), Gleb Koshevoy (IITP, Moscow & IHES)Thomas Krajewski (CPT, Marseille), Marek Kus (Center for Theoretical Physics), Hiroaki Nakamura (Osaka University), Toshiki Nakashima (Sophia University Tokyo), Hadrien Notarantonio (Inria Saclay), Karol A. Penson (LPTMC, Sorbonne Université), Eric Pichon-Pharabod (Université Paris-Saclay), Sanjaye Ramgoolam (Queen Mary University of London), Travis Scrimshaw (Hokkaido University), Andrea Sportiello (LIPNUniversité Paris Nord), Adrian Tanasa (Université de Bordeaux), Vasily Sazonov (CEA), Jean-Bernard Zuber (LPTHE, Sorbonne Université), and Karol Życzkowski (Jagiellonian University).

Scientific Committee:
Joseph Ben Geloun 
(LIPN-Paris XIII), Alin Bostan (INRIA),Marek Bozejko (Wroclaw University), et Vincent Rivasseau (Orsay-CEA).

IHES – Math-STIC – LIPN (UMR-7030) – LPTMC (Univ-Paris 6) – INRIA Saclay – GDR EFI – CEA